A Proposal to a Thesis

Standard

Today marks a big day in my graduate school endeavor. I had the opportunity to give a 10 minute presentation of the sources, aims and objectives of my thesis (better titled a Master’s final project) to a tribunal of three professors from UAM (Universidad Autónoma de Madrid). You must pass this oral exam to be allowed to continue writing your project.

Thankfully, I have been working on these ideas for the better half of a year and was able to coherently condense my theoretical ideas about life in a convent into my presentation. I received great feedback, which is the aim of any talk, both in terms of my approach and additional sources that I have not yet studied.

Above all, I am grateful for the support and encouragement that I was given this morning. I, of course, have always thought that I am doing something exceptional, but the reinforcement from the Tribunal definitely will help propel in the writing process this upcoming month.

Now back to the library, for I have a thesis to finish!!

Leave a Reply

