On the Move

Standard

Tuesday morning I got a phone call that no one wants to receive. My landlord informed me that as of September 1st, my shared flat would not longer be rented. Basically, I was getting the boot. However, since my contract is valid through the end of October, we agreed that for the time being I will move into the room my brother stayed in throughout the summer, until I find something more permanent.

Ordinarily, I would have just started looking for a new place so that I do not have to move my things twice within two months. But, Ali is coming tonight and we are about to start a three week adventure throughout Europe, meeting up with both Lexie and Natasha. Therefore, it is not the right time to find a good flat. I, especially, do not want to take something just because I am under a time constraint. So for now, I am busy hauling all of my accumulated things to Calle Ibiza and getting excited for my reunion tonight and all of our adventures that are to come!!

Leave a Reply

