Off to Spanish Nationals

Standard

Today I am leaving for Las Palmas, on the island Gran Canaria to compete for Real Canoe at Spanish Nationals. I am swimming the 100 and 200 butterfly and freestyle and hopefully a few relays (Thursday-Saturday). It looks to be a fun weekend with lots of good racing!  It  is my first competition outside of Madrid and  I am very excited for the change of venue!!

I would say that I will use the blog to keep everyone up to date with the competition, but I am not bringing my computer and do not know how much access I will have to writing posts. I am posting the link where they have placed all of the results from past meets; however, that means you will have to navigate in Spanish at your own risk. Currently, there is nothing listed, but we have also not started swimming…

http://www.rfen.es/publicacion/1SC_Natacion/34SS_Resultadoscomp.asp

I promise to post about all of the adventures when I get home. Just know that it will be a while since I am heading off to Prague Sunday morning.

Leave a Reply

