Sushi Overload

Standard

There has been a lot of hype about this sushi bar on Gran Via, which is a relatively inexpensive all you can eat buffet. I love sushi and have been wanting to go for quite some time, but there’s a slight catch, you have to go during the week to get the good prices, and it seemed like we could never find time to go. With school being out I finally got a good group together of sushi lovers.

1011295_468419276587993_1941531341_n

 

Morgane, Tibo, David, Daniela, Pepelu, Maria and I all went out to celebrate good food and friendship last Thursday. The little conveyor belt carries all of the different plates and you just grab which ever ones you would like. I was right next to the track and so I had a lot of responsibility to grab everyone’s dinner. I would claim that I took my job very seriously, but as this photo from Maria shows I ate my fair share of food!

993592_468419169921337_1240110092_n

I introduced Daniela, Pepelu and Maria to edamame and seaweed salad. I do not think I will ever forget their faces when I pulled both off the cart; however, at the end they all liked edamame. I still could not get them to eat the seaweed salad, but maybe someday they will think of me and try it.

All in all, it was a great dinner for its price made the better by my good friends.

 

Leave a Reply

