First Conference Talk – May 2013

Standard

Usually I keep this blog for adventures that have already happened. Today I am going to talk about something that is in the future. A couple of months ago I applied to a conference in hopes that I could give my first conference talk. Today I received the confirmation that I will have such an opportunity in May.  I will be presenting at the III Encontro Internacional de Jovens Investigadores in Portugal.  For this presentation I will adapt a piece of last semester’s paper on the Royal Seals acting as the body of the distant king in the colonies. I am not fully sure of all of the specifics of the conference, but I could not think of a better way to disseminate the information to everyone I love. Cheers!

Leave a Reply

