International Racing

Standard

Today I finished competing in my first meet in Spain. It was the Christmas Invite (trans) for the City of Madrid, which was a small meet, more like the style of a college dual meet with two heats of each event. It has been a long time since I last competed (last June) and so it was nice to get back into the rhythm of things and bust out the racing suit. It went much better than expected since I went a 1:01 in the 100 Fly and 4:56 in the 400 IM, both very respective times for me considering everything that has been going on. (I also swam the 200 free and some relays).  As my first international competition it was a good that it was a low key event to help me get back into the swing of things and a great chance to hang out with my teammates. I almost forgot how much I love competing but the bug has kicked back in and now I have some new (and desperately needed) inspiration to train. I look forward to our future competitions and love that my nikes match our team uniform. 

Leave a Reply

