Money Money Money

Standard

Yesterday I went to the money factory. The place where money was minted, aka the heart of Spanish finances. I went in search of the Royal Seals that I am writing about for one of my classes in hopes that I could see one in person or at least the mechanism that made the imprints. Unfortunately they are not in this museum; there were some pretty cool 17th century seals but I am looking for seals used in the early 16th century and in the colonies. It was on the other hand a very comprehensive overview of the different types of currency from antiquity through current forms of the euro. I will not be a coin collector anytime soon, but it was interesting to see all of the coins juxtaposed with one another. You can virtually explore the musuem here: http://www.museocasadelamoneda.org.

Leave a Reply

